Back to accessibility links

Accelerating Implementation Methodology

Accelerating Implementation Methodology ( AIM ) is a practical guide to effectively managing change by overcoming personal and cultural barriers. It’s about learning how to address or remove obstacles that might prevent you from delivering projects on time, on budget and within scope.

It is particularly beneficial for those:

  • currently implementing a project
  • about to implement a project
  • involved in an improvement initiative
  • authorising, approving or managing staff involved in project implementation.

Two-day AIM courses are open to NSW health staff at ACI and in local health districts. For more information, please see our AIM fact sheet.

Please request an application from the contact list for courses held at the LHDs . For courses held at ACI , please download the form and email application to aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au.

For further dates and availability please email aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au.

Download AIM 2 Day Course Application form

Date

Location

Contact

Email

10 & 11 October

Hunter New England LHD

Karen Hayes

Karen.Hayes@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

12 & 13 October

South East Sydney LHDLiz Mason

elizabeth.mason@health.nsw.gov.au

17 & 18 OctoberSouthern NSW LHDJudith HallamJudith.hallam@health.nsw.gov.au
18 & 19 OctoberACIElizabeth ValleElizabeth.Valle@health.nsw.gov.au
31 October - 1 NovemberCentral Coast LHDJamie Gills
Carol Watson
Jamie.Gills@health.nsw.gov.au
Carol.Watson@health.nsw.gov.au
2 & 9 NovemberIllawarra Shoalhaven LHDMichaela Baginski
Kerrie O'Leary
Michaela.Baginski@health.nsw.gov.au
Kerrie.Oleary@health.nsw.gov.au
03 & 10 NovemberSouth West Sydney LHDMargaret ChapmanMargaret.Chapman@sswahs.nsw.gov.au
9 & 10 NovemberSydney LHDDimitra KaldelisDimitra.Kaldelis@sswahs.nsw.gov.au
23 & 24 NovemberWestern Sydney LHDEmma ClarkeEmma.Clarke1@health.nsw.gov.au
28 & 29 NovemberHunter New England LHDKaren HayesKaren.Hayes@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
20 & 27 NovemberSouth East Sydney LHDLiz Masonelizabeth.mason@health.nsw.gov.au
11 & 12 DecemberAmbulance NSWAnna Rozarioarozario@ambulance.nsw.gov.au

For more information on AIM Courses and content, please contact the Centre for Healthcare Redesign Manager.

Email: aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: 02 9464 4666