Back to accessibility links

Accelerating Implementation Methodology

Accelerating Implementation Methodology ( AIM ) is a practical guide to effectively managing change by overcoming personal and cultural barriers. It’s about learning how to address or remove obstacles that might prevent you from delivering projects on time, on budget and within scope.

It is particularly beneficial for those:

  • currently implementing a project
  • about to implement a project
  • involved in an improvement initiative
  • authorising, approving or managing staff involved in project implementation.

Two-day AIM courses are open to NSW health staff at ACI and in local health districts. For more information, please see our AIM fact sheet.

Please request an application from the contact list for courses held at the LHDs . For courses held at ACI , please download the form and email application to aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au.

For further dates and availability please email aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au.

Download AIM 2 Day Course Application form

Date

Location

Contact

Email

12 & 19 FebruaryIllawarra Shoalhaven LHD - Warrawong

Michaela Baginski

Kerrie O'Leary

michaela.baginski@health.nsw.gov.au

Kerrie.OLeary@health.nsw.gov.au

13 & 14 FebruaryHunter New England LHD - WaratahCathy Leon ThiessenHNELHD-OCLAdmin@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
14 & 15 FebruaryHunter New England LHD - TamworthCathy Leon ThiessenHNELHD-OCLAdmin@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
15 & 16 FebruaryCentral Coast LHD - Gosford

Jamie Gills

Carol Watson

Jamie.Gills@health.nsw.gov.au

Carol.Watson@health.nsw.gov.au

15 & 16 FebruarySydney LHD

Dimitra Kaldelis

Stephanie Laurent

Dimitra.Kaldelis@sswahs.nsw.gov.au

Stephanie.Laurent@health.nsw.gov.au

12 & 13 MarchACIElizabeth ValleElizabeth.Valle@health.nsw.gov.au
14 & 15 MarchHunter New England LHD - WaratahCathy Leon ThiessenHNELHD-OCLAdmin@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
15 & 16 MarchSouth Eastern Sydney LHD

Liz Mason

elizabeth.mason@health.nsw.gov.au

Louise.Deady@health.nsw.gov.au

16 & 23 MarchSouth West Sydney LHDMargaret Chapman

Margaret.Chapman@sswahs.nsw.gov.au

22 & 23 MarchCentral Coast LHD - Erina

Jamie Gills

Carol Watson

Jamie.Gills@health.nsw.gov.au

Carol.Watson@health.nsw.gov.au

26 & 27 MarchWestern Sydney LHD

Emma Clarke

Hayley Manyu

Emma.Clarke1@health.nsw.gov.au

Hayley.Manyu@health.nsw.gov.au

For more information on AIM Courses and content, please contact the Centre for Healthcare Redesign Manager.

Email: aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: 02 9464 4666