Back to accessibility links

Accelerating Implementation Methodology

Accelerating Implementation Methodology ( AIM ) is a practical guide to effectively managing change by overcoming personal and cultural barriers. It’s about learning how to address or remove obstacles that might prevent you from delivering projects on time, on budget and within scope.

It is particularly beneficial for those:

  • currently implementing a project
  • about to implement a project
  • involved in an improvement initiative
  • authorising, approving or managing staff involved in project implementation.

Two-day AIM courses are open to NSW health staff at ACI and in local health districts. For more information, please see our AIM fact sheet.

Please request an application from the contact list for courses held at the LHDs. For courses held at ACI , please download the form and email application to aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au.

For further dates and availability for courses held at the ACI, please email aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au.

Download AIM 2 Day Course Application form

Date

Location

Contact

Email

1 & 8 AugustSouth Western Sydney LHDMargaret Chapman
Jyoti Khanvilkar
Margaret.Chapman@health.nsw.gov.au
jyoti.khanvilkar@health.nsw.gov.au
8 & 9 AugustSydney LHDBarbye CastilloBarbye.Castillo@health.nsw.gov.au
8 & 9 AugustNSW Health PathologyDonna BrownDonna.Brown@health.nsw.gov.au
12 & 19 AugustSouth Eastern Sydney LHDElizabeth Masonelizabeth.mason@health.nsw.gov.au
14 & 15 AugustMurrumbidgee LHDAnnie Williams
Susan Massey
Annie.Williams@health.nsw.gov.au
Susan.Massey@health.nsw.gov.au
19 & 20 AugustSydney Children's Hospital NetworkChristie Grahamchristie.graham@health.nsw.gov.au
20 & 27 AugustIllawara Shoalhaven LHDTracey Hinke
Kerrie O'Leary
Tracey.Hinke@health.nsw.gov.au
kerrie.oleary@health.nsw.gov.au
9 & 10 SeptemberSydney Children's Hospital NetworkChristie Grahamchristie.graham@health.nsw.gov.au
18 & 19 SeptemberACITricia Cummins
Gabrielle Gonzalez
tricia.cummins@health.nsw.gov.au
gabrielle.gonzalez@health.nsw.gov.au
18 & 19 SeptemberSouthern NSW LHDJudith Hallamjudith.hallam@health.nsw.gov.au
25 & 26 SeptemberCentral Coast LHDJessica Moran Jessica.Moran@health.nsw.gov.au
9 & 16 OctoberSouth Western Sydney LHDMargaret Chapman
Jyoti Khanvilkar
Margaret.Chapman@health.nsw.gov.au
jyoti.khanvilkar@health.nsw.gov.au
23 & 24 OctoberSydney Children's Hospital NetworkChristie Grahamchristie.graham@health.nsw.gov.au

For more information on AIM Courses and content, please contact the Centre for Healthcare Redesign Manager.

Email: aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: 02 9464 4666