Back to accessibility links

Accelerating Implementation Methodology

Accelerating Implementation Methodology ( AIM ) is a practical guide to effectively managing change by overcoming personal and cultural barriers. It’s about learning how to address or remove obstacles that might prevent you from delivering projects on time, on budget and within scope.

It is particularly beneficial for those:

  • currently implementing a project
  • about to implement a project
  • involved in an improvement initiative
  • authorising, approving or managing staff involved in project implementation.

Two-day AIM courses are open to NSW health staff at ACI and in local health districts. For more information, please see our AIM fact sheet.

Please request an application from the contact list for courses held at the LHDs . For courses held at ACI , please download the form and email application to aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au.

For further dates and availability please email aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au.

Download AIM 2 Day Course Application form

Date

Location

Contact

Email

12 & 13 Jul  Ambulance NSW Anna Rozario arozario@ambulance.nsw.gov.au
28 & 29 Jul Justice Health Semakaleng Hlapane Margaret.Hlapane@justicehealth.nsw.gov.au
31 Jul & 1 Aug South Eastern Sydney LHD Liz Mason elizabeth.mason@health.nsw.gov.au
1 & 2 Aug Hunter New England LHD Cathy Leon Thiessen HNELHD-ODL@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
9 & 10 Aug Sydney LHD Dimitra Kaldelis  Dimitra.Kaldelis@health.nsw.gov.au
13 & 20 Aug Illawarra Shoalhaven LHD Michaela Baginski Michaela.Baginski@health.nsw.gov.au
14 & 15 Aug ACI Bronwyn Paton  Bronwyn.Paton@health.nsw.gov.au
15 & 15 Aug Sydney LHD Dimitra Kaldelis  Dimitra.Kaldelis@health.nsw.gov.au
24 & 31 Aug South West Sydney LHD Margaret Chapman
Jyoti Khanvilkar
Margaret.Chapman@health.nsw.gov.au
jyoti.khanvilkar@health.nsw.gov.au
27 & 28 Aug Mid North Coast LHD Lisa Coombs Lisa.Coombs@health.nsw.gov.au
5 & 6 Sep Western Sydney LHD Elizabeth Phillips
Hayley Manyu
elizabeth.phillips1@health.nsw.gov.au
hayley.manyu@health.nsw.gov.au
6 & 7 Sep Central Coast LHD  Jamie Gills jamie.gills@health.nsw.gov.au
13 & 14 Sep Mid North Coast LHD Lisa Coombs Lisa.Coombs@health.nsw.gov.au
18 & 19 Sep Sydney Children's Hospital Network Christie Graham christie.graham@health.nsw.gov.au
2 & 3 Oct Western Sydney LHD Elizabeth Phillips
Hayley Manyu
elizabeth.phillips1@health.nsw.gov.au
hayley.manyu@health.nsw.gov.au
9 & 16 Oct South West Sydney LHD Margaret Chapman
Jyoti Khanvilkar
Margaret.Chapman@health.nsw.gov.au
jyoti.khanvilkar@health.nsw.gov.au
1 & 2 Nov South Eastern Sydney LHD Liz Mason elizabeth.mason@health.nsw.gov.au
8 & 9 Nov Sydney LHD Dimitra Kaldelis  Dimitra.Kaldelis@health.nsw.gov.au
8 & 15 Nov Illawarra Shoalhaven LHD Michaela Baginski Michaela.Baginski@health.nsw.gov.au
16 & 23 Nov South West Sydney LHD Margaret Chapman
Jyoti Khanvilkar
Margaret.Chapman@health.nsw.gov.au
jyoti.khanvilkar@health.nsw.gov.au
19 & 26 Nov Western Sydney LHD Elizabeth Phillips
Hayley Manyu
elizabeth.phillips1@health.nsw.gov.au
hayley.manyu@health.nsw.gov.au
20 & 21 Nov ACI Bronwyn Paton  Bronwyn.Paton@health.nsw.gov.au
21 & 22 Nov Hunter New England LHD Cathy Leon Thiessen HNELHD-ODL@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
22 & 23 Nov Sydney Children's Hospital Network Christie Graham christie.graham@health.nsw.gov.au
4 & 11 Dec South Eastern Sydney LHD Liz Mason elizabeth.mason@health.nsw.gov.au

For more information on AIM Courses and content, please contact the Centre for Healthcare Redesign Manager.

Email: aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: 02 9464 4666