Research Advisory Committee

The ITIM Research Advisory Committee (RAC) meets bimonthly and reports to the Executive Committee.

PadlockSecure area for committee members only


  • Zsolt Balogh, RAC Chair, Trauma Director, John Hunter Hospital
  • Brian Burns, RAC Co-Chair, Trauma Director, Orange Health Service, Retrieval Specialist, HEMS
  • Michael Dinh, Clinical Director, ITIM; Co-Director Trauma, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
  • Kate Curtis, Professor, Sydney Nursing School; Trauma CNC, St George Hospital
  • Ian Harris, Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, UNSW
  • Colin Deans, A/Trauma Clinical Manager, Ambulance Service of NSW
  • Tina Kendrick, CNC, NETS
  • Ian Seppelt, Intensivist, Nepean Hospital
  • SVS Soundappan, Head of Trauma at Children’s Hospital at Westmead
  • Pooria Sarrami, RAC Secretariat; Research Fellow, ITIM

Terms of Reference



Contact us



View all ITIM tweets


Loading latest video...

See all videos