ITIM Trauma Innovation Committee

The ITIM Innovation Working Group has been established to provide the ITIM Executive Committee with clinical subject matter expert advice on feasibility, desirability, execution and implementation of innovative projects and where appropriate, to assist in communication of ITIM initiatives to the trauma community.

Terms of reference

Terms of reference, ITIM Trauma Innovation Committee


  • Yashvi Wimalasena (Co –Chair), Consultant, Retrieval/Emergency, Lismore Hospital, NNSWLHD
  • Dwight Robinson (Co-Chair), Manager, Emergency Management Unit, Liverpool Hospital, SWSLHD
  • Adam Parker, Intensive Care Paramedic, Bathurst, Western Sector, NSW Ambulance
  • Alana Clements, CNC, Emergency Department, St George Hospital, SESLHD
  • Alex Peters, Special Operations Paramedic, Sydney Sector, NSW Ambulance
  • Gayle Van Zyl, Flight Nurse, Health Emergency and Aeromedical Services, Mascot, NSW Air Ambulance
  • Giles Buchanan, Extended Care Paramedic, Drummoyne, Sydney South Eastern Sector, NSW Ambulance
  • Jason Bendall, Advanced Trainee, Prehospital & Retrieval Medicine, Westpac Rescue Helicopter Service, HNELHD
  • Julie Friendship, CNC, Paediatrics Emergency, SESLHD
  • Matthew Oliver, Fellow, Emergency Department, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, SLHD
  • Negin Sedaghat, Registrar, Canberra, Western Training Network
  • Nick Cockrell, Flight Nurse, Health Emergency and Aeromedical Services, Mascot, NSW Air Ambulance
  • Skye Vagg, CNC, Trauma, Griffith Hospital, MLHD
  • Jon Newman (Secretary), Project Officer, Trauma, Institute of Trauma and Injury Management, NSW ACI


For more information on the Innovation Working Group please contact the secretariat


Contact us



View all ITIM tweets


Loading latest video...

See all videos